Need Prayer?

SERVICE BEGINS IN...

  • 28
  • 28
  • 28
  • 28

About

Tina McCollum

Tina McCollum Mother's Day Out Director

Area of Ministry: Tiny Town Mother's Day Out, Lakeshore's Preschool 

Family: Jason, Sydney, Madi, Isabella, and Lucy

Saved: I prayed the sinner's prayer and was baptized when I was a young child, but it was not until I was almost 18 years old that I began to have a real relationship with God and understood who He really was and his love and grace for my life.

Joined Lakeshore Staff: 2008 

FAVORITE

Book: The Bible is the book I cherish the most, but I also enjoy books on history and devotionals

Food: Sushi! 

Snack Food: chocolate chip cookies, chocolate covered almonds, and red hots

Movie: Elf and Nacho Libre

TV Shows: Law and Order SVU or BBC History Channel  

CD/Artist/Band/Song: Desperation Band, Bethel Worship, John Mark McMillan. Favorite song: Amazed, Jared Anderson

Actor/Actress: Will Ferrell

Season: Fall

Place in the World: Thrift Stores! :)

Place to Pray: My car 

Recreational Activities/Hobbies: I love to go to thrift stores and garage sales! :) I also love painting (walls and furniture) and gardening. :)

Scripture: Prov.3:5-6 "Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not to your own understanding, but in all your ways acknowledge Him and He will direct your path."

Sports Team: We don't watch sports at our house, so I really don't have one! :D

Sport: Skiing :)

LEAST FAVORITE

Food: Onions, Italian food  

Snack Food: caramelized nuts

Season: Texas winter

Place in the World: Public Restrooms  

Sports Team: You know! :)

Best thing someone said to you: "Will you marry me?" ~ Jason McCollum 7/3/99 

Life Motto: Love God, Love Others

Three People I’d Like to Meet: Moses, Keith Green, James Carter (my dad's dad)

My Hero: Crystal Terry (my second youth pastors wife) She is one of the most humble, giving, and caring people I have ever met in my life. She is a true Proverbs 31 woman.

One of My Greatest Experiences with God: When I went to Liberia, Africa in '99.   (Would you like more explanation?)

Most People Don’t Know This About Me: I would love to be a midwife and work at an orphanage. I would also love to adopt a few children.  :)